Admin

Staff Directory

Please click on an active link to access classroom, department, or team websites.

Administration

Name Position E-mail Voicemail

Andrea Schulz

Principal

andrea.schulz@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9013
Michael Varney
Assistant Principal
6th Grade
michael.varney@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-4538
Summer Guerrina Assistant Principal
8th Grade
summer.guerrina@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-2058

Melissa Murphy
Assistant Principal
7th Grade

melissa.murphy@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9016
Andrea Griebe Instructional Coach
IB Coordinator
andrea.griebe@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-3922

Main Office Staff

Name Position E-mail Voicemail
Kate Strauss Principal's Secretary kate.strauss@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8990
Theresa Hoos Attendance & Records theresa.hoos@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-9013
Diane Thomas Financial Secretary diane.lopez-thomas@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8952
Marlo Moret  Receptionist   marlo.moret@jeffco.k12.co.us  303-982-9013 
Olivia Ford
Clinic Aide olivia.ford@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-9013

Counseling

Name Team E-mail Voicemail
Jamie Wooldridge 8th Grade Counselor jamie.wooldridge@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8995
Chad Molina 7th Grade Counselor chad.molina@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-3665
Krista Speaks 6th Grade Counselor krista.speaks@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-4291


Blanca Peak 6th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Nicole Yelton

Math

nicole.yelton@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-3897

Kristy Poos

Science

kristy.poos@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-3056

Molly Risendal

Language Arts

molly.risendal@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-2805

Cheyne Heiny

Social Studies

cheyne.heiny@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-4320


Humboldt Peak 6th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Kim Fognani

Math

kim.fognani@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-5507

Tim Lupo

Science

timothy.lupo@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-7824

Noelle Johnson

Language Arts

noelle.johnson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8246

Katie Cahill

Social Studies

katie.cahill@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8980


Quandary Peak 6th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Devon Hendrix

Math

devon.hendrix@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8286

Susan Lamb

Science

susan.lamb@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8970

Jennifer Sell

Language Arts

jennifer.sell@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-

Lori Wintersteen

Social Studies

lori.wintersteen@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0078


Mount Elbert 7th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Ashley Prada

Math

ashley.prada@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9042

Jim Cosby

Science

james.cosby@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0411

John O'Keefe

Language Arts

john.okeefe@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8422

Julie Meyer

Social Studies

julie.meyer@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8986


Crestone Peak 7th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Jonathan Prato

Math

jonathan.prato@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9154

Tim Allen

Science

timothy.allen@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0422

Kori Freeman

Language Arts

kori.freeman@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8976

Brittany Larson

Social Studies

brittany.larson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8955


Mount Wilson 7/8th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Lisa Hecox

Math

lisa.hecox@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-1540

Tonia Tamburini

Science

tonia.tamburini@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-3916

James Scott

Language Arts

james.scott@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9003

Amanda Ryd

Social Studies

amanda.ryd@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-4287


Maroon Bells 8th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Suzette Barry

Math

suzette.medranobarry@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9043

Shane Stanton

Science

shane.stanton@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9030

Breana Hunter

Language Arts

breana.hunter@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-4642

Brittany Svaldi

Social Studies

brittany.svaldi@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-


Capitol Peak 8th Grade Team

Name

Department

E-mail

Voicemail

Eric Neyen

Math

eric.neyen@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-4606

Frankie Shapiro 

Science

francesca.shapiro@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8968

Emilie McDonough

Language Arts

emilie.mcdonough@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8962

Chelsea Hitzges

Social Studies

chelsea.hitzges@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-8978


Electives
Name Department E-mail Voicemail
Jennifer Ahnert
French jennifer.ahnert@jeffco.k12.co.us 303/982-0187 
Erica Brinkmann  Choir, Drama  erica.brinkmann@jeffco.k12.co.us  303-892-4590 
Tabitha Brown
Spanish tabitha.brown@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8983
Katrina Cavaliere Instrumental Music-Band katrina.cavaliere@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-3918
Beth Hendrix
Art and Sculpture, Computer Graphics beth.hendrix@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-8971
Mike Karabinus Audio-Visual Production, German, Yearbook michael.karabinus@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-4415
Jennifer King World Languages & Cultures jennifer.king@jeffco.k12.co.us  303-982-8093
Vail Minter Spanish vail.minter@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-9025
Erin Ourganian  Physical Education   erin.ourganian@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-4302
Jessica Schaefer
Math Seminar jessical.schaefer@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-8981
Nicole Van Woensel Digital Design  nicole.vanwoensel@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-7894
Chris Watts  Physical Education christopher.watts@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-3367
Carrie Welch  Instrumental Music-Orchestra  carrie.welch@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-2786
Jodi Whetzel Physical Education jodi.whetzel@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-7636
Kat Yelenick Computer Graphics, Engineering kat.yelenick@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8974
Name Department E-mail Voicemail
Kyle Christensen Speech and Language Pathologist kyle.christensen@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-8999
Jessica Fabio Learning Specialist, Capitol Peak jessica.fabio@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8883
Ashlee Hoppe Learning Specialist
Humboldt Peak &
Blanca Peak
ashlee.hoppe@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-8427
Scott Lyons  Learning Specialist 
Blanca Peak &
Quandary Peak 
   
Jacquie Nervick Learning Specialist
Mount Wilson & 
Crestone
jacqueline.nervick@jeffco.k12.co.us  
303-982-5229
Sarah Perlman ESL sarah.perlman@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-9021
Britt Rasky School Social Worker brittany.rasky@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-9008
Nancy Robles Learning Specialist
Mount Elbert &
Maroon Bells
nancy.robles@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-8958
Jessica Schaefer
Math Seminar jessica.schaefer@jeffco.k12.co.us 
303-982-8981

Instructional Support

Name Department E-mail Voicemail
Lori Guyll Digital Teacher Librarian  lori.guyll@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-5467 
Dana Kisselman Paraprofessional dana.kisselman@jeffco.k12.co.us  303-982-9013 
Melissa Romero Social Emotional Learning Specialist melissa.romero@jeffco.k12.co.us
303-982-9023
Melissa Schmidt Paraprofessional melissa.schmidt@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-9013
Kelly Sotelo Paraprofessional

303-982-9013

Schoolwide Support Services

Name Department E-mail Voicemail
Heather McNulty Area Registered Nurse heather.mcnulty@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-2835

School Resource Officer 303-982-
Cori Mulholland Kitchen Manager cmulholl@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-4548
Jordan Martinez Facilities Manager jodmarti@jeffco.k12.co.us 303-982-8953
carrie.welch@jeffco.k12.co.us
carrie.welch@jeffco.k12.co.us
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.